Time Allocation Committees

2020 Key Project Time Allocation Committee

Tom Matheson NOIR Lab Supernovae, Extragalactic Transients
Leslie Hebb Hobart & William Smith Colleges Stellar activity; Exoplanets
Stan Metchev University of Western Ontario Brown dwarfs
Jennifer Marshall Texas A&M University Near-field cosmology; Galaxy kinematics; Cool stars
Varoujan Gorjian NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Active galactic nuclei
Driss Takir NASA Johnson Space Center Solar system formation; asteroid chemistry

2020B Time Allocation Committee

Michele Bannister Queens University, Belfast Solar system small bodies
Stella Kafka AAVSO Active stars; Cataclysmic variables
Karen Leighly U. Oklahoma Active galactic nuclei
Brad Cenko NASA Goddard Explosive transients: supernovae, GRBs

Emeritus TAC Members & Friends of the TAC

Eva Lilly University of Hawaii Asteroids, Comets
Tim Brandt UC, Santa Barbara Exoplanets, Stellar Evolution, Clusters
Rick Edelson University of Maryland Active Galactic Nuclei
Ian Howarth University College London Stellar Evolution; Diffuse ISM 2014A-2018B
John Ruan McGill University Active Galactic Nuclei; High-Energy Astrophysics 2018B
Megan Schwamb Gemini Observatory Solar System Evolution; Kuiper Belt Objects 2014A-2018A
Michael Eracleous Penn State University AGN; CVs; GRBs, XRBs 2014A-2018A
Sarah Sonnett Planetary Science Institute Asteroids, Comets, Exoplanets 2014B-2017AB
Doug Leonard San Diego State University Supernovae 2014A-2017AB
Adam Burgasser University of California, San Diego Low Mass Stars; Brown Dwarfs 2014A-2017AB
Zach Berta-Thompson University of Colorado Extrasolar Planets 2017AB
Jacqueline Keane University of Hawaii Protostellar Envelope Chemistry; Ice and Dust in YSOs 2017AB
Emily Kramer NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Comets, NEOs 2015B